The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rising portion of the society has been coping with being overweight which hampers the service quality in the healthcare system. Many people believe the best way to decrease the level of overweight people in the public is to offer more physical education classes at schools. I firmly agree with this opinion for two reasons.

First of all, being active is an essential solution to cope with the obesity. Initially, the more physical activities are participated by individuals, the more people can be prevented of being obese. Most of the obesity problems occur due to having an inactive life. If the students attend these classes regularly, they can keep their weights at the modest level.

Second, encouraging students to do physical activities can affect their lifestyle positively. Firstly, students can explore new hobbies when they are educated physically at school. To illustrate, playing water polo may come thrilling to a student, hence with regular exercises, s/he may flourish vigorously which could obstruct him/her from being overweight. Discovering new sports activities at school can enable the students to continue their lives more actively. Every student may choose their interests with these physical education classes, thus their active lifestyle can be transferred to next generations. For instance, when the son of a football player sees his father in the TV, he may be more enthusiastic to spend his leisure time to play football instead of having a pizza party with friends.

To sum up, obesity has emerged as a tremendous problem for the society and the healthcare system. The most logical way to cope with this issue is to adjust the curriculum of students with more physical educational classes since these classes provides the students to be more active and direct the students to do more physical activities.