With internet improvements, people can share views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is this a good or a bad thing? Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years with the advancement in the Internet, people are enjoying several social networking sites for complimenting on the commercial items and services they purchase. While some people disagree about such activities, I, however, strongly believe it brings several positive benefits for the prospective consumers.

The primary benefit that it brings in is that people can make informed decision before opting the products or services they desire for. In other words, scanning through the comments on the social sites such as Facebook and Instagram, one can find the quality and prices of the goods and services before going to the market or purchasing through online stores. For example, before acquiring Smartphone, costumer can see their reviews made by other customers who already have it and know all the strengths and weaknesses it has; As a result, he can make a wise decision whether to buy it or seek others companies’ model.

On the other hand, it is true that the general public have limited knowledge on any products and services. This limitation of knowledge can irrecoverably hamper the company’s reputation, which results in the decline of the customer’s number. Unfortunately, this situation can lead to the closure of the company, thereby affecting the economy of the country as well as the rate of unemployment. The public negative criticism can, therefore, damage business of any organization, so reviews must be made by the experts in that field.

In conclusion, people’s comment can damage the reputation of the corporation which can eventually lead to the closure of it. However, public’s reviews have helped the buyers to make better decision before obtaining it. I would suggest that company assess the comments well and make attempts to revise their weaknesses.