It is generally believes that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is no doubt some people are gifted in peculiar fields in which sports or music is popular. However, it is not rare that children can master any area if they are to learn and practice sufficiently. This essay examines this contentious question from both viewpoints and then states my own perspective.

On the one hand, it is true that our world has witnessed the live of a good number of people those who are blessed with natural talents. They have manifested signs of curiosity and enthusiasm in such an area at a very young age even before they are able to comprehend its essence and they are called genius. Genius is recognized in diversity from science field to athletics or artistic field but the most significant to be mentioned are sports and music. Great composers have ever walked the earth to be named are Mozart, Beethoven or Bach; turning to competitive game, Pele and Bobby Fischer are the symbols of football and chess respectively.

On the other hand, the quote “Practice makes perfect” is incontrovertible. When a child expresses his keenness on becoming a football player or a singer and he keeps enriching knowledge as well as reiterating action from time to time, he will conquer that subject regardless of innate talent. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo is an alive evidence of a-practicing-sportsman since he was a very young and slim kid who was judged by people that he could never become a professional football player, not to mention that he is a superstar as today.

In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have their merits. Nevertheless, on balance, I gravitate towards the assertion that children, those who are taught and trained with proper methods and also invest adequate time in term of music or sports, can achieve the triumph which is often assumed to favor gifted people.