In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Industries and over construction in underdeveloped countries have left detrimental effects on air and water. In my opinion, the state should impose a limitation on the location of industries and the amount of emissions from the production factories which will help in enhancing the quality of air and water.

The government should put rules and regulations on the operational area in order to protect environment from all the hazards arising especially from manufacturing industries. This restriction is extremely important as densely populated areas get directly affected by the toxic emissions and wastes of industries. Resultantly, a lot of life-threatening diseases might arise from it. In current situation, people living close to such industries are deprived of clean water and air which not only deteriorate the quality of life but its adverse effects rollover to generations.

Another significant way to mitigate enivironment pollution is to implement a law to make wastes coming from industries and construction sites to be completely recyclable. Companies will then invest in adopting sustainable methods to produce wastes which are recyclable into by-products. In this way, there will be less threat of hazardous waste to surrounding areas, hence, improving pollution problems. Furthermore, businesses will be encouraged to produce greener products with less wastes and eventually, all the leading organizations will be compelled to follow environment-friendly procedures to reduce wastes.

To conclude, countries still in developing stage are highly prone to environmental issues so the intervention of the state to resolve such issues by implementing greener ways to waste control and proper procedure to select the area of such anti-environment industries.