Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that encouraging pupils to give feedback about their teachers' performance could increase educational quality, others argue that it will result in chaos as students would not follow their teachers’ instructions anymore. In my opinion, although it is crucial to ask for students’ feedback, some boundaries must not be crossed such as mutual respect between teachers and their students.

On the one hand, persuading youngster to speak up their mind and expressing their feeling freely, prepares them for future debates and dilemma that they would probably face upon entering the society. It makes adolescents to become active members of their community, who demand their rights and have learned the right way to show their disagreements without getting violent. Moreover, school’s authorities can significantly benefit from student’s feedback since teenagers are the one who are subjected to the education system. Thus, they can provide the best insight about what needs to be improved or what steps must be taken to tackle the existing issues.

On the other hand, some people argue that giving voice to young adults is a mistake. First of all, if you give students the power to question, they undoubtedly criticize everything from their teachers’ appearance to their tone of voice. Therefore, after a while these discussions will turn to humiliation which is not only destructive but also unbearable. Secondly, students who have been allowed to judge their teachers will not recognize their authority anymore. As a result, disciplining the pupils would become even a more challenging task since students do not see teachers as superior to themselves and worthy of their respects. Nevertheless, all these predicaments can be prevented if precautionary steps are taken while conducting survey on teachers. After all, it is a part of responsibilities of a successful education system to teach students how to be fair and polite while expressing their opinion about others.