Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nobody can argue about the importance of education for the future generations. Better quality of education programme will help pupils to learn at faster pace. In the same context, some school of business advice the establishments to pass new laws so that students can rate their educators in various aspects so that they can improvise and improve their skills while many others opine this. They claim that such comments can deteriorate the atmosphere in the classrooms. Both the opinions are supported with strong facts, hence should be scrutinised before coming to any conclusion.

Admittedly, the interaction of teachers is maximum with their students and only latter can help former to find the fault in their teaching style. This will not only help teachers to improve but can also strengthen the bond between them. Further more, anonymous criticism will help managements to understand the situation as there are many cases reported when teachers had tried to make un-appropriate relation with the opposite sex students. Such types of situations can only be overpowered when students have some power.

However, pupils can also exploit this power and together, they can blackmail their professors to give them good marks unless by rating them less, they can be major reason for termination of the latter. Furthermore, students may get relaxed and create nonsense atmosphere in the classrooms as teachers cannot get harsh on them. Eventheless, pupils are not mature enough to take such decision and on many instances, they can get emotional while rating and it will be unfair to teachers as their economical growth will be dependent to the ratings.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, it is clear that students can use this power in un-adequate way, but anonymous criticism will be a blessing to our society. Therefore students should be allow to comment only when asked by the management under proper supervision.