Many people work long hours leaving very little time for leisure activities Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages

Even though the work hours are limited through regulations on employees benift considering the most of aspects, many people work for extra hours while sacrificing limited time for leisure activities. I strongly believe that, working long hours will generate more disadvantages to their lives.

All human being struggling from morning to night is to achieve single goal, which is satisfaction. As an employee, work life balance is more important to be a highly satisfied successful human being. Therefore, engaging family and friends is more important to balance the life rather burning all guel for the work. In addition, engaging in too much time creates stress on mind and impact on health system considerably. Diabetic and high blood pressure are more common diseases come with the long term stress. Further, leisure time is more important to have a good life, which creates friendly environment on mind and physical health which move forward for high satisfaction.

However, with the competition and the economic crises, job comes to the first place to win the rase. Therefor, people involved more time with work to earn more money through extra hours and have a good relation with the management to get other benefits. People never feel on satisfaction without the good financial background due to the current economic situations as every on on etruggling with day to day cost management. Therefore, there are some short term advantage on working long hours.

Considering all above, to have a long term benefits and good life, I believe that, long term working hours are not provide considerable advantages to the life. However, with the current context, carefully managed working hours is more vital.