Many working people get little or no either exercise during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Most people have a tight schedule around the world and they do not have sufficient time for exercising. As a result of working too much, they are more likely to suffer from health problems.

There are wide range of factors which can be taken into consideration. Firstly, nowadays most people who work more and more have a sedentary lifestyle. Thus, they are unwilling to have any activities. For example, most employees are stuck behind the desk the whole day and after work they would rather to spend some quality time with their family member. Secondly, workaholic people do not spend their time on exercising because they are get used to work all the moments without wasting time. In addition, if they had free time, they would catch up on more work. Thirdly, for these people working is the highest priority in their life. Consequently, exercising does not matter for them.

Big companies should raise public awareness about the negative consequences of working too much. Also, they can launch campaign to encourage exercising behavior in the society. Another thing that can be effective is that employees should be encouraged to exercise on a regular basis at workplace. For instance, there are several light exercise that employees can do it behind the desk in a short time.

In conclusion, although working plays a vital role in people’s life, it is clear that we should know the importance of exercising. By exercising and boosting physical stamina, we can work efficiently for a long time. Also, the balance of work and exercise improve the quality of work.