Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time, others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and say your opinion.

On the one hand, there are a wide range of reasons which be taken into consideration that children should be controlled and monitored. Firstly, since children are inexperienced, they need to adults who broaden children’s horizons. Therefore, taking part in organized group activities might provide children with new opportunities to develop their skills. Secondly, organized group activities provide a unique learning experience. Thus, children can take full advantages of people’s behavior in the group. For instance, children who take part in these group are good at team working.

On the other hand, children who are learnt how to occupy themselves on their own are more likely to succeed in their life. The main reason is that these children are under special circumstance which it lets them to know their abilities. Moreover, they might face different problems that they should find solution lonely. Therefore, they become experienced. Another reason is that these children have more confident and they can use their skills in different situation because they are independent and make decision lonely.

In conclusion, although parents should encourage their children to use their free time, they should let them to find their own way in life. From my point of view, children should consult with their parents and use their experience in parallel with their own way of thinking.