The mark of a successful person is to be wealthy and have a successful career.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Generally speaking, factors to measure success of an individual is very subjective. Many people define victory by the materialistic possession which includes money, and a well-built career, whereas others believe happiness and contentment in life are true ways to weigh success. I agree with the latter part and the essay will examine the facts more closely.

To begin with, the phenomenon - successful person - should be attributed to the contribution a mankind has made to the society. This is because money earned for oneself does no good to others until and unless it is not spent to help others in raising their lifestyle. For instance, a prime minister of a country is successful only when he does good for his fellow citizens, and his win-win situation is outcome of undertakings or decisions he takes for betterment of his pupils. Moreover, it is not money for him which quantifies his winning, but it is the respect and honour that gives him satisfaction in years to come.

In addition, there are certain set of people who are at the receiving end of success because of their charitable work for poor community. These members of country work really hard trying to fix life of others. Statistically, they are not wealthiest humans in world nor their educational qualification makes them famous, it is their inherent quality to be selfless and kind to those in need that keeps their persona in limelight for ages.

In conclusion, although wealth and academics are important for better living standards, they cannot be considered as parameters of a successful person. In my opinion, acknowledgement of satisfaction and pride along with great interpersonal skills are driving force to qualify a person successful.