More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Children obesity is becoming a major threat in many developed nations. It has become a serious issue in rich countries. Firstly, this essay will discuss about causes for overweight issues. Secondly, this essay will discuss about the side effects of this problems.

Firstly, food is important to lead a stable and healthy life. Again, it is based on what type of diet is followed. Obese child will become obese adult, if not reforming the food habit. One of the major reasons for this child obesity is due to more consumption of fast food also fried food items. Some occasions it is fine to eat once in a time however following the same routine is primary issue of weight gain. To prove that, Stanford University had done many surveys on childhood obesity and results show that 80% of kids are overweight due to over consuming of inorganic products such as Pizza, KFC chickens, Burger, chocolates, ice creams and eating more fatty products on a flip side 20% of kids are extra weight due to genetic problems.

Secondly, it is obvious that intake of inorganic substance will push to overweight and that will open a way to side effects. Several people eat non nourishments foods just for taste whereas they will not know its impacts. Children will become lazy, over a period there is a chance of inactiveness, also scientists say that children immunity system will be active and will protect against any virus/disease only if they are lively. Local NGO released a video of children obesity and its side effects became famous among parents also it has created lot of awareness same series should be published for international audiences

To Conclude, Overweight is not based on rich or poor country it is major threat to all populations. This issue can be controlled with the guidance of parents, also school should take a responsibilities in teaching good food patterns to childrens