Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology has changed the method of communication among people at present times. This had made the bond between people stronger by bringing them closer and it is absolutely a positive advancement because it made global outsourcing possible by linking all employers and employees of the world through the internet.

High tech development has been boon for connecting the friends and family via world wide web and mobile devices. Now, anyone in any part of the world can get in touch with anybody in another area of the planet through handheld devices. Not only they can hear each other voice but also, they can see each other through video calling and picture sharing. Furthermore, this has reduced the stress of being away from loved ones drastically. For example, I can see my father who is in India from Canada only because of skype’s or any other application’s video connecting feature and do not feel homesick.

Amelioration in technology is certainly fruitful as it has made world economically sound by globalization. The present time technological era has made global outsourcing possible as any employer can interview and hire any employee all over the world. It has reduced the scarcity of labour that wealthy nations face nowadays. Even this made it feasible to reduce the unemployment rate prevailing in the developing countries. For instance,15% of employees of American are outsourced and out of that 5% are Asians.

In conclusion, technological advancements have changed the interactions among people in the present world which have made the people's relations with each other more connected than before and it is a positive advancement for a global world.