Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It's really acceptable threshold, we are producing a plethora of wastages every day and every week. Most of this rubbish comes from the packaging of the things we buy, such as processed food. But even if we buy fresh food without packaging, we still produce rubbish from the plastic bags used everywhere to carry shopping home.

Firstly, whenever we buy a food which we forget to measure the quantity that how much entire family will have it due to this some amount of wastage that we are producing every day. Secondly, we always use plastic bags to buy anything. In our home that we have a big shopper or normal carry bags, even though when we go to the supermarket or retail market that we ask to get plastic carry bags only. Once in a blue moon that we are using our normal carry bags. Some products which we can not avoid such as baby diapers, Men's Shaving set these are all regular use but we can use it only one time. Finally, Convenience is also very important in modern life, so we buy packaging or canned food that can be transported from long distances and stored until we need it, first in the supermarket, and then at home.

I think, therefore, that governments need to raise this awareness in the general public. Children can be educated about environmental issues at school, but adults need to take action. Governments can encourage such action by putting taxes on packaging, such as plastic bags, by providing recycling services and by thing households and shops that do not attempt to recycle their waste.

With the political will, such measures could really reduce the amount of rubbish we produce. Certainly, nobody wants to see our resources used up and our planet poisoned by waste.