The only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offenses.

What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that safety on roads can be improved by giving very strict punishments for driving lawbreakers. I completely agree that this will bring a change in reducing accidents by imposing heavy taxes and educating the offenders.

We see today an increase in accidents in our society. Infact, youngsters below 18 years of age with no licence are mostly seen in driving these vehicles. Firstly, accidents occur with the cars driving by alcoholic people. reducing these problems include solutions like applying high taxes on vehicles or by seizing the vehicle. However, there is no such decrease in such offended.

Secondly, people who are not even taking safety measures such as helmet and safety belt. In addition to, lawbreakers who are driving fast by breaking the traffic rules for an emergency or just for fun. Although, governmnet is applying tax , consequently education must also be given to raise awareness of driving offensively.

To conclude, strict punishments such as increase in tax rate for lawbreakers and also educating them with prime awareness which became the reason for rate of increase in death toll.