In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, some nations' population is been affected by overweight increasing rates and as a result of this, their active and sportive lives have been deteriorating. there are plenty of reasons why this health detriment is happening in our current society, however, I could say that is not possible to solve 100% of the problem but exist numerous solutions to mitigate this issue.

I believe there are several factors that produce overweight problems, one of the most notorious cause is fast food restaurants because they are offering unhealthy and fatty options on their menu as the star product of the restaurant. for example, McDonald's and HungryJacks, these two powerful restaurants have been competing with hamburgers and chips for decades, unfortunately, these products offered are contributing to the obesity in the population. In addition, humans tend to take lazy habits when saving time and effort is needed, for instance, people prefer to use a lift rather than leaders, cars instead to walk or ride a bike, all of these has a tremendous negative impact in a healthy lifestyle and generate obesity problems.

It is insane to think that exist a magical formula to eradicate the problem from the root, however, we can consider that discipline and good active habits is the best formula to mitigate the overweight and passive life in people. Furthermore, the government can promote discounts and give some benefits such as tax reduction or family incentives, for people who join fitness activities. Moreover, fast food companies have an enormous social responsibility and the should advert and promote more healthy and sane products as part of their menu, and encourage people to consume them.

To conclude, I strongly believe that a healthy life in people is been harmed by fast food menus (which are without healthy food options), and lazy habits in the population because they chose saving time and effort instead to walk. Anyhow, we can reduce the negative impact of this issue by discipline and active lifestyles, counting on the support and motivation from the government and cooperation from fast food restaurant with better and healthy menus.