Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Although some people thought that children ought to learn foreign language in primary schools, others believe that learning a second language should be in secondary schools. I completely agree, studying foreign language in lower grades is advantageous but having more burden in toddlers is negative to their health.

On the one hand, children who learn second language at primary age are better both in schools and later in life. In other words, offsprings who begin to learn second language at young age are more applicable which make them to work harder than those who start to study in later part of life. Therefore, such students have greater ability to communicate with individuals and which consequently produce better understanding to appreciate this world. Furthermore, being driven to achieve the best is vital in order to become successful which closely relates with the understanding.

On the other hand, It is seen that students who utilise themselves in studies in large proportion are not that much strong. In other ways, infants who give more efforts in studies have higher stress level than those who apply less in learning at early age. In addition to this, their health is more detrimental because they do not have enough time to do fun activities by which they are supposed to have more pleasure. For instance, in recent study at University of Toronto, students who spend more time in studies at the early age are more unhealthiest than those who utilise a small amount of time.

In conclusion, while some people may vary in their opinions, I consider that learning second language at primary schools are supportive for their future life, however care should be taken into account about children health while learning.