Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

education has been established as the basic right for a citizen. Governments in many countries have been accordingly found to allocate major portion of their budget to improve educational facilities and upscale research works. based on this fact, there is an argument that primary role for higher education is to secure opportunities for individuals that can enable them to work in higher positions. At the same time, there is an alternative argument which considers that teaching and learning in colleges make a much broader impact on the lives of those involved and the community as a whole. this essay will explain these two differing perspectives and provide a personal stance on the topic.

On one side, there is a logic in favor of superior employment prospects for students after graduation from higher studies due to hardship of further studies after schooling. Since, new priority sectors have emerged for businesses after advances in modern education, young aspirants can have advanced roles in fields such as communications and software development. Although basic education is available to all and at lesser or almost no expenses, admissions to colleges and universities tend to get more competitive. it is because of this difficulty, some people tend to believe hard work and public investment in under-graduate and post-graduate programs fundamentally focusses in creating nicer jobs.

On the other side, there is a greater role for academicians and graduates which is expected of them in influencing all domains of life and making world a better place to live. job is an automatic choice for the learned people but if public life and the environment in which they inhabit is also changing for better,some argue that our knowledge base has extended to make a difference in the way we think and act for ourselves and the humankind. take for example, the sense of insecurity that American people carry in spite of their education system reaping maximum work benefits after higher education. if people can come out of their private concerns for career and take an opportunity to edify and impact other dimensions, the wider objective of education will be fulfilled.

In my opinion, higher education is oriented for a mix of personal achievement as well as social responsibility. For a good education, individuals not only seem to enjoy what they do in their workplace, they also tend to contribute in the development of the society through voluntary engagements. there is an evidence that well-educated people have not only gone on to become the heads of departments but they have also stepped out of their comfort zone and taken to leadership for community welfare activities. Canada is a prime example where experts vie for the electoral seats and after appointment head ministries in their field of expertise to bring out the best for themselves and fellow citizens.

In conclusion, there is a belief that university systems aim for higher professional aspirations on one hand and on the other hand that it manifests its influence on overall persona and social well-being. However, I believe graduates from universities have it easy in job hunting for personal fulfillment but the benefits extend beyond the mere success in professional life.