Some people believe that the government should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individuals should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

A handful of people think that it is the government's responsibility to look after senior-citizens intellectually and financially post their retirement, while others hold an opinion that money should be stocked during their productive days in order to lead an independent old age life. While i agree that the administration must subsidize the basic services for retired people, relying on government for everything can not be considered as a viable option.

Undoubtedly, in modern days, people work hard to have a satisfactory life-style and meet ongoing demands. In spite of this, they are paying a reasonable amount of tax every year out of their income. In return, if the government would render their basic needs such as medical & healthcare services when a person is old and no more productive it should not be a matter of concern. For instance, Financing free health check-ups and emergency medical services for senior citizens regularly should be high on the agenda for an administration. Moreover, a person contributes to a country's economic growth for their entire life. Thus, fulfilling basic wants should have a place in lawmaker's liabilities.

On the flip-side, the government has numerous responsibilities towards the nation and every person, be it young or old. Therefore, rather than depending on policymakers entirely, people should accumulate a certain amount of money for their old days. This way, they can enjoy their retirement days autonomously and accomplishing their long-pending holidays' dreams, such as spending quality time at exotic places without any financial concerns. Although, they would have basic support from the nation's government, living carefree and peaceful life can be achieved by having plenty of stocked money handy.

In conclusion, unequivocally, saving money from a young age is vital for every person in order to live a harmonious life after retirement, as the government should not be considered as an entity who takes care of everything post-retirement, but the basic ones.