Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years there have been a notion to include free charity work as a part of higher education system. Some folks tend to make it a mandate for students to have such work. In his essay we will look why I agree to this idea but up-to a certain extent.

On the one hand, such voluntary work has multifarious advantages of its own. Firstly, it is necessary to teach valuable life skills at that such young age so that it can ingrained with them and be part of their wholesome personality. This is because helping the neighborhood innate sense of social empathy and humility. As a result, they will develop character and learn to deeply care about social wellness by responsibilities of their local area. Also, by teaching smaller kids to play will enhance their teaching and leadership attributes and help them succeed by learning the virtue of sharing.

On the other hand, students are too busy with their course curriculum that do not have sufficient time to play sports or any other leisure activities. This is because high schools is a crucial time for studying core subjects such as science, mathematics. If in case, their time is devoted in doing community services then youngsters would lack proper knowledge and understanding required for higher studies. In addition, to that doing any work exerts mental and physical labor which can make anyone tired and they will not have enthusiasm for studies.

To sum it up, it is evident that unpaid community work have its own merits to build personality of the young minds. Whereas, I believe it should not be mandate for everyone and proper structuring of such initiatives in course curriculum should be done so that students need not face any drawbacks of such programs.