Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarket while some others prefer to shop online. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Online groceries shopping has become increasingly popular these days. Some people believe that supermarkets are better place to shop for food, while other believe that online food shops are better. In this essay I will discuss both the views and provide my opinion about the same.

On one side, online food shopping is advantageous in many ways. When we shop for eatable items through internet, we get massive variety of food that would not be possible in one or two supermarkets. Along with that, these days, we get great deals for shopping online thus we could save a lot of pennies out of our groceries budget. An additional comfort benefit that online food shopping websites provide is also remarkable, For example we could order our groceries by seating on couch or watching our favorite TV show, however this could not be possible if we had to visit the supermarket personally for food shopping.

On the other side, purchasing food from supermarkets has its own benefits. If we go out for shopping at-least for food, it give us the opportunity to interact with people rather than isolate ourselves by even ordering eatable items through internet. Also we could examine the details of eatable product such as its expiry date, its ingredients or so on, more easily if we buy it personally rather than online. Most of the supermarkets today also offer the tasting feature such as we could taste different ice-cream flavors before ordering the final ice-cream. Moreover, due to high competition in the market, many of the food stores provide coupons and reward points that we could use for our next shopping, this is just like an icing on a cake.

To conclude, in this modern world we could buy food online and offline as well, both of the options have their own advantages. But, in my opinion shopping for eateries personally from the supermarket is better as it gives better options for tasting and examining the products we buy, it also saves money by decent discount offers available on stores.