Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning a practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is the fundamental right of every citizen across the world. The governing body has made education as a paramount factor to develop the world. It is duly noted that the country with better educational infrastructure has seen tremendous growth in an economy when compared to other nations. Nevertheless, it is imperative to make the education balance between practical application and learning theories which is being discussed in the below paragraphs.

The professional career which involves practical learning experience in their curriculum, subsequently makes the learning experience prosperous. Firstly, the health care education for example doctors and nurses, go through substantial factful learning in initial semester followed by dexterous experience on bodies and internship training under guided supervision, not only makes them adroit but also skilful in handling difficult situations.

Secondly, no one undermines the immense operations of Fire Fighters and Army, who perform their duties marvellously to safeguard the common population. Along with the theoretical knowledge, they are trained rigorously, in an uneasy situation to make them analyse, how to think quickly and take necessary action.

On the contrary, this hands-on experience is somewhat lacking in the engineering program. The rot learning and passing the exams with very little exposure towards on-site experience makes the pupil challenging to perform in a live situation to provide a definite solution. It is quite evident that the administrators have realised this situation and thereby now it is being made compulsory for all engineers to do internships as a part of academics.

Therefore, it is inevitable that, if the proper balance needs to be maintained between the practical learning and factful learning in any educational body, it will undermine their capabilities with mundane knowledge leading to frail in the competent society.