Some people say that money can make life easier and more comfortable. But others say that having a great amount of wealth can bring some problems.

What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of a having a lot of money?

Wealth nowadays is considered to be a differentiating factor in leading a comfortable life or a miserable life. Many people opine that money can make life pleasant while others believe that it can bring a plethora of problems. In my opinion, the benefits of having a proliferate amount of money would be that a person can lead a luxurious life while on the other hand, the downside of being rich would be that it increases dependence on many people. In the below paragraphs I will put forward the advantages and disadvantages of being rich with examples.

Firstly with a lot of money, rich people can buy anything in the world from supercars to luxurious watches thus they are able to satisfy their materialistic wishes. Mostly rich people live in plush apartments with many servants who serve them thus leading to a comfortable lifestyle. In countries like China which has the largest millionaires in the world, it is evident from many articles published globally that these rich people spend their money in an alluring environment.

Secondly, on the other hand, having wealth make a person lazy and increase his dependence on the surrounding people like chauffer’s, servants who are ready to serve. This, in the long run, leads to fatigue and makes the person dependent. In India, many rich people are dependent on their staff for even their daily needs thus increasing the risk of diseases.

To conclude it can be seen from the above arguments though there are many downsides of being wealthy the advantages are too many to ignore thus being wealthy helps a person to lead a happy and comfortable life.