Some people say that parent should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, many parents are concerned about upbringing and development of their children. They want to provide best guidance and lifestyle to their children in order to get success in every possible situation, but the question arise here is how the parents should guide? How a child will emerge his/her talent?

To answer, some parents send their children to group activities such as sports, dancing, painting classes or karate classes. Group activities help children in learning cooperation and coordination. It also allows child to be socially active by making new friends, this will in turn help child's physical as well as mental development. Children can also understand their area of interest very well by performing group of tasks and this will help them to build successful career ahead.

While on the other hand, some parents believe that they should allow their children to spend time on their own. Knowledge can be gathered from internet or televisions. This is correct to some extent but this habit makes children introvert and child's physical development stops, also often it leads to unwanted knowledge. For instance, a child came across various type of drugs and learnt how to avail it which made him a drug addict in no time.

To sum up, as human is a social animal so spending time with group of people will always help individual to grow. In my opinion, parents should encourage their children to make new friends or go to various development classes. This will help their children to build stronger bonds and brighter future.