Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Upbringing of the children is toughest job in the modern era as they will be the guardians of our planet and they should be rise in the adequate way. In the same context, many people advocate that kids should be push to take part in curricular activities where team participation occur so that they can grow as human while others feels that child should keep himself busy with its own. Both the views are well argued and supported, hence should be scrutinised before reforming any opinion.

Admittedly, group activities help children to learn many qualities which can help them in the latter stage of their lives. Leadership quality can only be learnt from team sports and Prime Minister of Pakistan, Mr Imran Khan, admitted that he got such skills from cricket only is the silent example of this. Further more, In the group activities, there is only win-win situation as either they can win the games or learn some new techniques

However, in order to known the potentials of ourself, it is necessary to spend time on their own. This will not only make them independent, but can also increase their knowledge. For an instance, Mr Elon Musk, an Inventor, developed rockets merely by reading and he is a prime example of latter point given above. After that, a child become more responsible as he has to handle everything and he/she can not blame others for their lose.

Having dwelled on thoughts, I feel that group activities can make a child more competing and boost him by new techniques which are necessary for their future.