Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It fi often argued by some people that children should be motivated to participate in group activities in their leisure time; however, others believe that it is vital for children to learn themselves how to occupy their free time. This essay will discuss both views and I would like to give my own opinion.

Some children are afraid of competitions and activities and they do not like to take part in these activities by own. Because of their kind of behaviour, they face so many problems in their future due to lack of confidence and fear about competitions, Therefore, entire life they are enabled to conquer over failure, which comes across their path. These competitions and activities are leading the path of success. For instance, If someone wants to pursue their career in marketing and from his childhood, he is habitual of competitions, then he never fears failures.

On the other side, some parents thought that children have to occupy their leisure time by own. However, they believe that if children are free to choose, then they utilized their time according to their hobbies. For instance, some children are very possessive about their future and they know about right and wrong. For instance, if a child is interested in painting, and aware, and want to select this as their career, then he should not be forced to participate in other activities.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that parents should encourage their children to participate in organised activities if they have no special work to do in their leisure time and have no other goals. Along with this, by participating in these events children can boost their confidence and get help to conquer any competition in future.