Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sending children to either single sex or coeducational schools have always been a subject of debate. Controversially, some parents and teachers prefer single sex schools rather than coeducational schools whereas others believe that coeducational schools are considerably better. In my opinion, educating children in coeducational schools have more benefits.

There are some striking features from sending children to single sex schools. Firstly, they will have a better concentration in learning subjects because they spend less time on other activities. Secondly, for girls they feel less pressure as they are maturing. For boys, they will be less competitive between each other which lead them to be more cooperative and collaborative. However, being in a single sex school can come along with counterproductive. By separating boy and girls, it is likely to grow gender discrimination due to the disappearance of diversity. According to a recent research, the overwhelming majority of gender inequality are rising in the third world countries where they are dividing boys and girls at single sex schools.

In contrast, although the advantages of single sex schools, the benefits of coeducational schools cannot be overlooked.one of the prominent advantages is breaking down the barrier in relationships among both genders which assist them to have better communication. For example, while they are interacting together in the classroom, they are enhancing their communication skills. Moreover, it is contributing to eradicating discrimination since both boys and girls are working in groups. For instance, when they are participating in an activity, they not only encourage each other but also respect their opinions.

In conclusion, sending children to separate schools could have some features which are better concentration and less pressure whereas effective communication, teamwork and gender equality are the advantages from education in mixed schools. I believe that the benefits of coeducational schools outweigh the single sex schools.