Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that one should always have those friends who accord with their viewpoints. However, others opine that one should make those friends who have a disagreement with their thoughts. Both sides have their pros and cons depending on the situation. In this essay, I will discuss both the opinions and will give my own opinion.

Firstly, when individuals make friends they look for like-minded persons who share similar interests such as choices related to food, sports, education, and so on. As they have a common liking for things, their bonding is much stronger. So, they understand each other very well and make better choices together. For example, when they go for shopping with these kinds of friends, together they can buy things in less time. If both the friends have different thought patterns, they may not be able to do shopping in a short span of time and they may end up their time in conflict.

Secondly, one should have a friendship with those who have diverse opinions as they help in making good decisions in life. Discord can throw light on those aspects of life you are unaware of and this can save you from unknown complications in life. For instance, while buying a laptop I asked opinion from my all friends who have a good bonding with me and also got advice from the friend who has different mindset after analyzing I found that viewpoint of later was a good one as it helped me tacking a sagacious decision for buying a perfect device. Had I not gone through his differing suggestion, I might have wasted my money on the wrong choice.

In conclusion, there are definitely benefits of having friends who share the same values and opinions as us. But it is equally important to have those friends who share a different perspective than us.