Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that extra-circular activities like music, arts and drama are prominent for students at their elementary level when compared to their class syllabus. I strongly agree with that statement because this helps children in developing their innovative skills from that age and also relieves them from their curriculum stress levels.

It is significant for every student to be involved in other activities apart from their subjects like Mathematics and Science by which they can improve their innovative skills. Moreover, it is beneficial for children to communicate with others while they participate in drama or singing. This rejuvenate kids with new thoughts and build confidence to prove themselves in their interested skill set. According to the recent survey it is proven that, students who are actively involved in fine arts are less porn to vitamin deficiency diseases.

In this hectic and busy schedule of educational system students are stressed out with their studies by which they are encountered to many illnesses. If at least an hour per day is spent on these arts can help them to be free from stress. This makes them healthy and likely to spend tension free time with their family and friends instead daily working on subjects. For example, The Universal Health Organization declared that adolescents participating in music sessions are free from stress and there is a considerable growth in their IQ levels.

In conclusion, extra-curricular courses which improves kid’s social knowledge and relaxes from their stressful classes should be encouraged. Hence, it is beneficial for their physical and mental growth. It is recommended for schools that music, art and drama should be a part of student’s curriculum.