Violence in the media promote violence in the society. To what extent do you agree?

Today, the role of media has increased in our lives to a great extent. The direct influence of it is visible in almost every sphere. From fashion to cooking and From education to work, Media has established it's mark everywhere. It wouldn't be incorrect to say that these information transmitting agencies has indeed promoted undue violence over the years. In this essay, I will shed light on the reasons why I am in the total agreement of the given statement.

It is a matter of great concern, as the growing communication agencies broadcasting the news on their respective channels. As it is widely accepted that 'seeing is believing', whatever the news channels showcase in the name of 'breaking news', people consider it a fact, as media is the only source maturity of public rely on. Many countries, where education proportion is not high and people's perspective is not that developed, it is the media that regulates the mind of general public and hence people blindly follow, what they see. This in turn make individuals do what they want to do.

Additionally, entertainment media, present actors of their movies and serials as extraordinary heroes, performing unusual and sometimes out of the way heroic deeds, which gives their fans the liberty to follow them in real life, be it any unlawful activity or taking the law in their hands. Which also gives them a sence of heroic feeling, when they act violently and show disparage against others.

Another way forward, people nowadays depend totally on print or communication media to make themselves aware about the happenings around and are bound to believe them. Media takes the advantage of the same and show an axaggerated version of every news, that leaves a negative impact on a common man, making them either fearful or more violent.

Laconically, media plays a vital and significant role in controlling the minds today and hence it is their utmost responsibility to broadcast and present a factual truth with both the sides and promote peace in society. Government should also intervene and regulate certain checks on the channels promoting violence.