We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business,

hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the

future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious

of their benefits?

Undoubtedly, in this technology-driven contemporary era, computers have inevitably invaded us. Right from its usage in the medical

field to criminal investigation or even at airports, it is difficult to spend even a single day without the usage of these AI

tools. This essay will elucidate the usage of computers in the near future. In addition, we will discuss how this dependency will have adverse effects on our society.

To begin with, computers can be of huge advantage in online education. Nowadays, there are copious courses available on the web through

just one click. This is in fact made the world really small and concise. For instance, a professor sitting in London can conduct

his teaching though video and audio apps such as Zoom, Google Meet, etc. for students of India, China, Singapore, or the United States.

Furthermore, these battery driven robots have created a revolution by even conducting complex surgeries with minimal or no human support.

In fact, these marvelous inventions are even assisting in performing daily chores like robot maids can finish cleaning entire house in a

couple of hours. Thus, it is clearly seen that computers can be foreseen in teaching, medical field and household work in the future.

On the contrary, incessant use of these tools can have detrimental effects. First of all, computers have replaced humans in numerous fields due to which unemployment has cropped up and humans have lost their jobs to computers. This in turn adversely affects the economy of the nation. Moreover, the discipline and attention paid on children's activities cannot match that of an AI robot.

For example, a computer can present notes and take up daily lessons of students but it cannot make any adjustments in it's teaching pattern or pace based on the pupil's learning abilities. In other words, the social and economic development of the country is hindered

if there is over-dependence on these technologies.

To conclude, it can be seen that despite computers reducing human efforts for performing the various tasks it's utilization should be in

limits. Adequate awareness should be spread among people regarding its side-effects else there is not much time left that these robots

can completely take over our lives in the future.