21 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today's progressive and sophisticated world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of establishing a relationship with people in society. In this regard, some are inclined toward the opinion that having a constructive relationship with others can help them become successful in the future. On the other extreme of the rope, others think that studying hard in school plays a more important role in finding a job. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my viewpoints.

As the first and paramount reason, communicating appropriately with others develops individuals’ knowledge and expands their horizons surprisingly, which helps them to become prosperous in their future careers. In other words, when people try to interact efficiently with others, they can gain valuable experiences and new insights; consequently, they can use these experiences to find viable solutions to deal effectively with several problems in their jobs and boost their efficiency and proficiency. Take my own experience as a compelling example. When I was a student at a university, I was working at a company simultaneously. Since my professor experienced several disappointed and successful experiments, I tried to make a close relationship with him in order to gain his viewpoints to use them in my future efforts. He taught me how to control the unpredictable chemical process and eventually his points helped me to find innovative methods for chemical production, and my boss promoted my career position with a high-profit salary. Therefore, if I had not communicated with my professor, neither could I improve my job position nor could I gain a lot of money.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that having a relationship with others can show people's capabilities conspicuously, which leads them to find a job easily. To be more specific, having communicated and interacted with a variety of people and expanded friendships, people will be well-known to the general public and more people will be aware of their abilities. In this situation, they can apply easily for various job opportunities. On the other hand, if educated individuals do not try to make a constructive friendship with others, they cannot display their performance. Thus, others may ignore them and not propose any career in the future. For instance, nowadays, numerous students put a lot of effort to communicate with various manufacturers so as to show them their knowledge and skills. In fact, they want to encourage those managers and persuade them to hire them as a well-equipped engineer for their factories in the future. Therefore, the more people make a relationship with others in society, the more job opportunities they can find.

In conclusion, the ability to communicate with the general public can help people to become successful in their jobs. Not only does having a relationship with others increase individuals' experiences and boost their knowledge, which guarantees their success in their future career, but it also demonstrates their skills to others which can increase their chance to find a deserved job.