The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Nowadays, people are working after career and thinking that making friends easily is important ability in this society. However, it is useful for improving their environment, it can not be good way to find happiness. In my opinion, making friendship with a small number of people during long time is important as that for happiness because of many reasons which I will mention below.

First of all, there is nobody to help in hard times despite of that few friend. For instance, In kind of any human life has a lot of problems which faced with exhausted moments. When it comes to them, they often searching help or advise from their heavily important people including friends, family, or might be teachers. Nevertheless, there have got some experiences that searched help from friends and failed, which from made friendship as quickly. So it inferred that they should not be failed, if they did not have unuseful friends.

Secondly, that small number of friends over long period can be fill up your nest, instead of many friends as much. Happiness is measured by the memories which wasted time with fun or attractive moments; but not number of friends. In my personality, I often miss my friends when I was happy or upset for sharing that feelings.

In other hand, the third reason of it is the many new friends might call some danger to you. Even thought, they talked with you as friendly as he/she can, it is not mean he/she is kind person. Additionally, you have to identify personality of that person, because they might try to use you for something.

In conclusion, I would prefer to having a few friends over a long period of time because of reasons which mentioned above. At least, I am recommending all of you that choosing good friends is very important step of success without mattered number of friends.