advantages and disadvantages of free health care

Everything that is provided free has its drawbacks. There are disadvantages as well as advantages associated with free health care services provided by governments for their citizens.

First, the one disadvantage of free health care is a few allocations of budget into this part of the government. Because there is a law for the distribution of funds among Ministries, the amount of budget of the Ministry of health care is defined in advance. Since dividing budget is associated with meting justice among all hospitals all over a country, there is no guarantee that a hospital can have more budget and facilities rather than whatever the other free hospitals have. Therefore, based on this fact, patients cannot expect to face advanced hospitals. In addition, owing to the lowest total health expenditure, there are few doctors in order to look after over patients, so, from this information, it can be seen that the doctor to patient ratio is very low. All mentioned factors are contributed to the lack of provision of hygiene services being a common occurrence in the free hospitals in every part of the world. Had government not considered full free health care, this shortage of facilities might not have occurred in all hospitals.

Second, the other disadvantage of free health care is the overcrowded hospital making process of healing frustrated for patient. To elaborate, when people of all ranges of incomes are aware of free medical services in hospitals and have their own health insurance, they will feel that they should have a monthly check-up. This taking care of health is amazing as long as they are not obsessed with controlling themselves all the time. In addition, according to all medical doctors, checking our body with blood tests and other physical test has brought about a paranoid of diseases causing a feeling of death in some cases. Moreover, crowded hospitals will postpone the process of looking after of emergencies patient so that the potential target of having free health care is helping people in sever circumstance. Therefore, the provided hospitals will not become effective that much because of the weak services for urgent cases.

Third, when it comes to the benefits of free health care, bestowing a situation in order to get access to free medicine and making well for people of poverty is noteworthy. The budget of this free service is financed through general taxation collected from the people’s revenue with different income levels. Owing to this way of collecting the provision of the expenditure of this service, seldom do poor and needy individuals have to pay the big portion of their salaries in order to pay their taxes. Consequently, they will gain benefits from both the path of the provided services and the paying taxes. That is why most theoreticians have considered this project as a super-profitable transaction. Thanks to this worthwhile service and the benefits which poor citizens can get the most out of it, no longer have they suffered from the pain of sickness and paying the cost private hospitals both. In addition, not only have governments tried to enhance accessibility and feasibility of this service for all people throughout the world, but they also have made a concerted effort in order to improve this service in quality.

In conclusion, although there are several disadvantages alongside with advantages of free healthcare service, the advantages and the benefits of this service outweigh all possible disadvantages.