Agree or disagree: News sources in the past were more concerned about the accuracy of the news compared to the news sources today.

From early areas, human kind always wanted to communicate with other humans; our ancestors used smoke to send news. Also its accuracy of transferred information were vital for people living in that time . Since then up to now new ways had been invented such as news papers, telephone, TV etc. Hence, trusted source of news is chief issue at this century. When it comes to this point, some people think that news sources in the past were more reliable, while others believe that todays news sources are more valid than before. I count myself among the proponents of the later idea. I will explain my answer through two reasons in the following paragraphs.

At the beginning, in todays world news cycles fast owing to internet. Many people have access to the internet and use it for looking up information they need from different sites and news is one of those information. Every famous news broadcast has a website which release not only first hand news but also has live stream. Moreover, many other local, NGOs and so on, have news stations which broad cats news too. All of them wanted to be the chief source and trusted by people also other medium. So, they will try to be more careful that, what they broad cast be validate. For instance, I used read news on a local site but since they started to repeatedly sending sorry notifications for releasing wrong news, I stopped their newsfeed on my search engine and now I use another website. Later on I found that that news website closed because lost its validation.

In addition, some times, even trusted news sources start broad casting propaganda. However, out there, there is many sources to receive news and stop them from sending out false or exaggerated news program. For example during elections these happens and different parties try that but others reveal their cheatings. For example, my friend read an article from an online website , which uncovered that one of parties lied about their campaign sponsoring sources. Furthermore, it happens that news agencies twist their interviewer words and publish it on their platforms to make a populism around an issue. But, they cannot go far, because of interviewer complains and they remove news and post a sorry notice for their mistake. Lately cinema magazine published wrong news about a director and they enforced to take back the news after a couple hours they released that.

To make long story short, news broad casting mediums aim is to be known as a trusted one. Also they want to be the main source even other broad casting reference to them. As far as I am concerned, internet has a an important role here which is made it easy for all people around the world to access different news source. Also made it more competitive for news medium provide news and produce news programs more accurately that past time.