Agree or disagree: News sources in the past were more concerned about the accuracy of the news compared to the news sources today.

Publics all around the globe seek news sources that are unbiased in their coverage of information. Should journals describe fact-based events and give a real explanation of the world, they maintain their audiences; indeed, accuracy is one of the most important issues with which almost all the journalists accord. hen it comes to this point, journals/news sources wonder how accurate their news sources are. A common idea is that previous news sources put a higher value on reliability of their information than these days’ sources. I personally repudiate it. In the ensuing lines, I will discuss two outstanding reasons to elaborate my response.

The first reason coming to mind is that journalism is a highly competitive business at present. Since the explosion of information has been concomitant with the technological development, people have the modern equipment and easy access to a number of different kinds of information (including documents, media, publications, etc.); individuals are simply and quickly able to monitor and evaluate different sources of reports, and choose the most credible ones to follow. For example, researches have shown that these days above 70% of individuals own a mobile phone through which they can examine the accuracy of items, whereas in the past, large and bulky mobile phones considered luxury objects. Thence, in the present climate, existing publications have to overcome several authoritative competitors to retain their followers.

The second reason that shows nowadays there is more concern about the validity of the news is that there exist strict laws against fraud news. At the present time, information is everywhere, but journalism has a particular authority; whatever we have been recently faced with in mass media, it has been verified by a group of professionals. Therefore, news services are experiencing the constraint of strict laws at present. They vigilantly make sure that their reports are accurate and the authority is content with the unbiased coverage of the events and issues. In fact, the more reliable the news , the more credit the news sources obtain, and the more audiences are attracted. Although past reports were being monitored by experts, today’s technologies, such as modern available software, make the authentication process more expeditious and easier.

To wrap everything up in the end, having analyzed the preceding ideas, one can conclude that news sources are more concerned about the accuracy of their reports these days than before. This is because not only today’s is journalism a highly competitive business but also it is under serious observation. Thus, I believe that news services are more watchful about their reports at the present circumstances.