Agree or disagree? Students could receive a better, more efficient education if they spend 11 months a year studying.

In modern life, going to school to study is a requirement for students to do. By doing this, they can have a better success in their future career. Some people said that students could receive a better education if they spend 11 months a year to study. However, I totally disagree with this statement.

To begin with, students shouldn’t study for 11 months in a year because they need to relax. To be more specific, relaxing is a very important process for students to do when they are tired. For example, when I was in high school, there are lots of work that need to be done in a day. At first, I spend about 5 hours in a row trying to finish all of the works, but the result was not very good because I was extremely tired after long hours of studying. When I am tired, I cannot focus and it can be a waste of time. As a result, I start to take some breaks between every 2 hours. Sometimes, I would listen to music or go out to play some sports. After doing these relaxing activities, I actually find out that I can have a better concentration on my studies. This experience can also explain in other situations. When students spend too many times in school, they can not focus during the class. Therefore, schools should not ask students to study for 11 months in a year because students need times to do some relaxing activities and after these activities, they can have a better result in their studies.

In addition, students can have time to discover their interest when they do not need to study 11 months in a year. When students have more free times, they can use it to learn some interests and it might become the major they want to study in university or their future career. Take my friends as an example, he is a home school students, so he always study t home and spend about 6 hours to study each day. Moreover, he will spend the rest of the time to learn knowledges about some computer skills. Eventually, he major in computer in his university and have a job that require some computer skills. Therefore, having free times can provide chances for students to discover their interests. On the other hand, if students spend lots of time only for studying, they can still learn lots of things, but it may be hard for them to find their interests because they are already tired after long tie of studying. In other words, students should not be require to study 11 months in a year because need time to discover and learn their interest and this will help them have a better success in their future career.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that students could receive a more efficient education if they spend 11 months a year to study, because the more they study, the more thing they can learn. However, I think that study for a long time can reduce students’ passion of learning and it can be a waste of time when they do not have the enthusiasm in studying. Therefore, I disagree with the statement show in the prompt.