Agree or disagree?

For success in future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Humans face a lot of concerns in their lives. One of the most important of these concerns is being successful in future job. So what factors cause individuals to be successful in their future job has always been a controversial question among people. In this regard, the ability to relate well to people and also to study hard in school are considered two determined factors. Some believe that the first factor, the ability of communicate well is more important than the second one; however I partially agree with this opinion because although for being successful in future job individual should be a social person, being skillful is another prerequisite which would not obtain except by studying hard in school.

First of all, people would have to be social if they want to be successful in their future job. According to psychologists, human is a social creature. So being among people and doing collectively is necessary for them. In fact, in this way they can share their information with each other and thereby, learn new tips. For example, a clothing retailer needs to communicate well with people both for attracting customers and for knowing about their needs. This subject is so important that Steve Jobs, the most famous entrepreneur of contemporary century, has emphasized it in his speeches over and over. He believes that your products and your behaviors will determined your success, so how interacting with other people is half of career success. Thus, being a social person is a basic need for individual to be successful in his job.

On the other hand, studying hard in school helps people to be skillful and therefore, be successful in their future job. As it is clear for everyone, each career needs its special expertise and only when people are skilled, can they be successful in that career. So they have to study hard in school to learn essential tips to be an expert in their field of study. In addition, nowadays having a high GPA and graduating from a good university are regarded as positive points in most of companies and institutes for hiring individuals which none of them wouldn’t obtain except by studying hard. A research done in the university of Georgia shows that more than 70% of those who had studied hard in school and had earned good scores during their study became successful in their job. Hence, studying hard during school year is the other required factor which can end in people’s career success.

In summary, based on aforementioned reasons, both the ability to relate well to people and study hard in school are important for being successful in future job because the first one is a characteristic of a social person and being social is a need for being successful in job and also the second one prompts people to be skillful and as a result, successful in their field.