Agree or not? a person should never make an important decision alone

Counseling and having some knowledgeable friends who people can trust them and ask them for help is one of the most necessary needs for everyone in this life. By asking for other's opinion, people can oversee their problems and take the best choice. On the other hand, if someone rely just on his information, may miss some important points, and it results in not making the best decisions. It is especially obvious when it is the case of most important issues of the life. In my view, all the people need to include others in the process of deciding about important issues, and I will elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First and foremost, an individual does not have enough knowledge and experiences to take the best decision by himself. Making the best choice needs considering lots of information and using some valuable experiences which is not provided just by one person. If someone needs to choose between various options, he will surely need to take advantage of other's knowledge and it is feasible just by including them in his decision making and asking them to provide their experiences for him. By using of an experience of each person, people can gain a huge amount of information which helps them to take the best decision. My own life experience is a compelling example of this point. Four years ago, I decided to change my academic major to a completely different field. I knew this decision is important, and because I do not have adequate information, I need to ask others to help me. As a result, I contacted lots of my friends who had education in different fields and also talked to some of my teachers as well. Based on all the information I gathered, I could make my mind and chose my new major. Now, I realize how valuable those information were, and how they could cover my lack of experiences. In my view, this point can be expanded to all the people, and it proves why I believe all humans need to ask others for their knowledge to take the best decision.

Second, taking decisions by the help of others leads to finding more choices which results in making a better decision. Each person can see some specific aspects of each topic, and it is while asking others can show him all other probable options. Having more options to choose between them, helps people to not limit themselves into some choices, and it results on taking wiser and better decisions. For instance, last year, I wanted to start my own business. I asked almost all the people I knew and asked them to give me their opinion about a job which may have more chance of success in the future. After some months, I received tons of various opinions and could choose between them. Thanks to all those valuable options I could start my job which is doing well right now. This life experience showed me the necessity of asking others for making important decisions.

To sum up, a person know himself well, and it helps him to take good decision in some personal cases. On the other hand, in the case of important decision, people need to ask others for help. It can provide them lots of precious knowledge and experiences which may take a life time to obtain them by his own. Moreover, others can show him different options which he may not noticed them before. Based on these justifications, my conviction is that people need to ask others, when they are going to take important decisions.