All around the world, people are living longer than ever before. Which of the

following do you think are the main causes of this phenomenon? You may

choose more than one option.

- The development of new technology

- Changes to our eating habits

- Improvements to our working conditions

Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Nowadays, people's living conditions are getting better and better compared to the past. In my opinion, the progression of new technology has had the most positive contribution to this phenomenon because individuals are experiencing a more enjoyable and healthier lifestyle as well. The following paragraphs will aptly elucidate my perspective.

To begin with, nowadays, people have chances to visit different parts of the world, which enables them to have a better and enjoyable life, because of aeroplanes, trains, advanced cars, and so forth. So influential is travelling that it helps people to release all the stresses which they have owing to their jobs. As a matter of fact, the more they travel, the better they can release their tensions and pressures causing to have a healthier and longer life. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. My brother always travels to various countries in his free time. He always says that "thank technology, I feel lively and I have a great life. I think he will have a longer life because of a lot of travelling. As a result, new technology provides a chance for people to have a better lifestyle; therefore, if we did not have new technology, my brother would not be able to travel which has a direct effect on his long life.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that on the one hand, some people believe that new technologies such as mobile phone are a dangerous and harmful for people because of emitting harmful signals, yet, on the other hand, some people believe that not only new technology does have a detrimental effect, but also they are useful for people such as technologies related to medicine. I will take the former viewpoint with a grain of salt and claim that the latter point is much closer to the reality, for I do believe that advances of technology in medicine help professors to recognize many illnesses such as cancer, diabetes, which helps people to have a longer life in comparison with the past that people died easily because of the lack of medical facilities.

To wrap it up, based on what mentioned above, on soon realizes that people have are living longer than the past inasmuch as in the first place, the technology is helping them to have an enjoyable and memorable life by travelling to the far area, as in the second place, they have a healthier life owing to new technologies which are able to recognize the cause of diseases compared to the past