Assignment: Right away? Postpone?

Some people argue that postponing an assginment until close to the deadline is a better way than working on it right away. However, I frimly believe that working on assignment immediately is more beneficial and my view can be greatly substantiated by the reasons addressed below. First, starting an assignment immediately can allow me to cope with difficulties and questions easier and morevoer, postponing an assignment can cause me to make many mistakes.

To begin with, It is likely to be easier to handle difficulties and questions that I encounter if I start it immediately. If I have difficulties and questions about assignment, I usually cope with by asking professor or other students. However, professor and other students may not be able to help or answer my questions immediately as they are busy doing other stuffs. This indicates that I may not get useful tips or answers until the assignment's due date If I postpone the assignment until close to it's due date. However, If I choose to begin an assignment with sufficient time to do, it is more likely to have response from whom I asked for help. To illustrate, when I was an undergraduate student, there was a challenging assignment that I had one month to do it. I started it immediately and my best friend Lucy postponed it until close to the deadline. I had some problems and I aksed for help to professor. Thanks to professor's help, I can solve the problems I encountered and completed it successfully. On the other hands, even though Lucy also had problems which need helps, he can not get help until the deadline as professor was too busy because of other lecutres during the period.

Furthermore, postponing an assignment can cause me to make many mistakes. I am likely to feel pressure if I do nothing until close to the deadline. By the pressure, my brain doesn't function well and what is more, I am more likely to hasten when doing the assignment. if the pressure block my thinking and make me hasten to do assignment, it is certain that I make lots of simple mistakes which I would not make if I have plenty time to do. For example, when I was high school student, there was a math assignment and there were two weeks to do. As I was confident on math, I thought I can able to do complete it without any problems even if I started close to the deadline. Therefore, I postponed the assignment until the last day of due date. However, I greatly felt pressure and my brain didn't function well. What is more, as I felt that I'm ill conditioned, I felt greater pressure and this make bad cycle. As a result, I had made lots of silly mistakes and got a inferior grade.

To sum up, as starting an assignment with sufficient time enable me to cope with problems easier and make me free from pressure, I prefer to start an assignment right away.