Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In today's hectic life it is an astonishing fact that people from all walks of life differ greatly in their attitudes towards this phenomenon. We find that some people prefer to see a live performance from the television, on the other hand others may have an opposite idea. From my perspective, I would side with the latter. So, as Hollywood celebrities say:"Let's cut to the chase."

Taking my view into account the reason which may shed some light on my point is that it can enhance my communication skills. It goes without saying that as technology advances at different corners of the world, people do not have unlimited time and opportunity to deal with each other. As a matter of fact, live events like a concert or play can make this dream come true. Besides, we can meet a great majority of people different from those in our hometown. As a result, it is a good chance to find friends from other races and cultures.

Another rationale of why I take positive idea to attend social events is that it can refresh my spirit. It is widely believed that social activities can enhance people's capability to solve their problems. For instance, three years ago I had an accident with a bus and I got multiple vertebral fractures. It took six months to recover and I was so dispirited. However, seeing football plays in stadium along with my friend had exposed me to a wonderful experience and it has gave me a shot to refresh my spirit and because of that I have received many promotions in my life.

Nevertheless, the two paragraphs in the body should not be over generalized. Just as an old adage goes:"a coin has two sides", those who take the other side are partially reasonable every once in a while. That is, there might be a situation in which television can enhance the affections between family members. In fact, after a day's hard work, family members can watch television with together and talk about their activities. Therefore, they can find a solution for their problems in a clam situation.

To put it in a nutshell in light of the previously discussed reasons the viewpoint of those who believe watching live performances from television is better is accepted occasionally, though the situations like solve problems is too special and fairly rare that should not be taken as a general rule. Indeed, communication skills and spirit are prime factors to my propensity for attending live performances. If I could have a chance to invite anyone, I do not have a bit of hesitation to attend it.