Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

As people could not have an experience living in the past days, they can not imagine at all how happy they have being now comparing with the past time. All of these happiness benefit from the developments of the world.

First of all, it is grateful that most of us could have enough food to eat today. Due to the wars and natural disasters, many people were in hungry and kept in poverty in early 20th. When my grandfather was young, after World War 2 and following natural disaster, it came to be a big short of food at that time. There was no enough food supplying in the market so people had to buy food rely on tickets. The food was in a big loss, so people had to replace main food by the others, such as sweat potatoes, which were cheap and growing easily. My grandfather usually had 2 meals per day, and the only one dish supplied with rice was sour tofu. What's more, one tofu could be divided into 7 parts and eaten by 7 days. After that my grandfather recalls his memories, he often says that he could be taller if he had enough food in the past days. So, to be grateful, it is happy to see most of us have enough food to eat.

Furthermore, the ways of entertainments become more than before, which could be accessed easily by most of people than before. Thanks to the development of technology, the games are growing from physical crafts to video games, even virtual reality games now. In the past times, people indeed had games, but most of them were limited by conditions and time, such as Chess, if you would like to play Chess, you had to make appointment with friends and it would cost many extra time. But nowadays, people can access in virtual world with their friend almost in anytime they want, just connect to Internet, and it would not cost to much. Without this, there are many other entertainments you can choose which make you feel happy easily.

As I am concerned, people have more reasons to fell happy than they have ever been before.