Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

While some people might believe that children over the age of 15 are not mature enough to be given voting rights, most of the people believe that children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote. I believe that children over the age of 15 are mature enough to vote and should be granted their rights.

One of the chief reasons for my fundamental agreement with the author is that if the nation includes more part of the population for voting, it is essentially considering more number of views and opinions to decide on the ruling party. For instance, children over the age of 15 might have a different and unexplored view about the party and might be critical in the election process. Similar to any other decision, more the data points, better the result.

Another reason for my view is that children over the age of 15 are well aware of the factors that are crucial for selecting a particular party. Being the next generation, they know exactly what the future needs for prosperity. For instance, they might have some ideas for improving the current situation of the nation. If the party's view is complacent with that, it is better for the nation's progress.

Some might argue that children cannot take such important decisions and are jejune. Yet we know that children are the least likely to be biased about any party or to accept bribe from any party. Their decisions will always be unbiased and equitable. Whereas, the decisions of adults might be influenced by money or bribery.

For all the reasons stated above, I agree with the author that children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.