Choose one of the following transportation vehicles systems and explain why you think it has changed people’s lives.

Automobiles, Bicycles, Airplanes

The invention of the airplane in 1903 was one of the most successful achievements of all time that changed the world. The advent and revolution of aviation industry has had tremendous impact on our universe. I strongly believe that this breakthrough and discovery has an inordinate amount of benefits in the air transportation system. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

The first point I’d like to explain is that aircraft is the fastest way to get anyway. In other words, an airplane will significantly reduce the time journey, allowing you to start your vacation as soon as possible, which it can last a couple of days with a car, bus or train. If you only have a limited number of days, and truly you want to spend quality time at your destination, then flying still is your best choice. My own experience is a compelling example of this. About two months ago I decided to take a trip to Disneyland. My flight was early in the morning, and it took me approximately two hours to be in target place. Having preferred to travel with an airplane, as distinct from using a vehicle, I was able to be in my destination in the shortest possible period. If I had elected to drive and spend days in my car, it would drastically have cut down the amount of time that I could enjoy there. Furthermore, after finishing my holiday I was in my hometown in a matter of a few hours, while facing a return trip by car could be painful.

Secondly, flying is by far safer than traveling by car or taking a train. The old adage that flying is the secure way to trip still holds true today. On a daily basis, there are thousands of scheduled aircraft flights across the world, and yet we can go weeks or months without a fatal crash. Conversely, a road trip is not as protected and confident as an air trip. Put in other words, not only will the passengers arrive at their target place sooner, as soon as using a plane, but also it will keep their lives from possible hazardous accidents, which they can confront in a road trip. After returning from my vacation, I heard that there was a serious car crash on the way Disneyland to my homeland, which caused loss of human lives. Had I taken a road trip without considering these possibilities, now the worse incident might have taken place to me.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, there is no doubt that the aircraft has modified and improved people’s lives in some ways. Not only planes extremely lessen the travel duration and save time, but also it provides an out of danger and assured trip.