Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive world where we live, human being should possess a diverse assortment of skills and talents in order to become successful not only in his or her personal life but also in one’s occupation. The ability to communicate appropriately with others and being well-educated are among the two most important building blocks of becoming successful. While some people prioritize social interaction to be the most important pillar of being successful, I, personally speaking believe that studying hard in school should be accentuated and be considered as the most important element of a successful person. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that there has been an increase in the number of educated people which in turn leads to a change in employers’ inclination to recruit expert and educated people. In this line of thought, educated people are provided with a greater opportunity to be hired in different occupations since it is believed that having mastered one’s knowledge and wisdom in a specific scope, the avenue of success and productivity will be open not only to the person but also to the company or the work place one works for. Studying in educational centers like university and gaining a degree in a particular field of study is a good indicator of the person’s knowledge which is the foundation of success. To put it into a more vivid picture, Steve Amber, the owner of JAVA Electronic Company, explains that while employing staff, he prioritizes those candidates who have a higher educational degree or a better educational background. According to him, those people who have studied hard in schools are good navigators of the company and will make the company prosper and reach its fullest potential more expeditiously. Thus, should we study hard at schools or universities, the avenues of success will be opened to us.

Furthermore, undeniably the merits of studying hard at educational centers are manifold; among which improving one’s communicational skill is the most conspicuous one. In this vein, it is worth mentioning that most of well-educated people are equipped with social interaction ability which is one of the elemental factors in making a person successful. Studying in educational centers is like killing two birds with one stone, since various purposes will be fulfilled in this regard. Not only do people become knowledgeable, but also they unconsciously improve their communication ability, both of which are significant pillars of a successful person. As an illustration, when I was a high-school student I could not be good company for other people since I did not know anything about the rules of communication. However, when I mastered my education to a higher level, gradually my social interaction ability improved. At this point of time since I am a PhD student, I consider myself a very successful teacher, since I have a good relationship with others.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned reasons into account, I firmly believe that studying hard in schools is efficacious in making someone a successful person in his or her future job. Being well-educated provides the person a better chance to be employed by good companies and to improve his or her communication skill simultaneously.