A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose?

Nature supports humanity and humanity supports different types of arts but the most important call to action as per government, various NGO and industries is nature that is our environment, the place we live in. Actually, people's attitudes toward this issue are varied from person to person. Although many would argue that the arts in the society are the most important factor in nation-building, I believe that the protected environment has a far greater impact. I would suggest two reasons based on my general facts in addition to my personal experience to support the argument.

The first aspect to point out is that what provokes people to spend some money to develop environment is having a healthier life. In fact, as time marches on, air pollution has become a major problem in most megacities as it continues to pose a potential threat to people’s health. Take the case of an old person or a patient who has a respiratory problem for instance. Not only does it damage their immune systems, but also it limits their daily activities especially in winter when the pollutants in the weather are intensified, so undoubtedly a detailed and careful plan and a large annual budget are needed to reducing air pollution and its adverse effects on environment and human. There are several ways to encounter with this major problem; A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above, renewable energy should be substituted for burning fossil fuels which cause a large number of harmful gases. Also, a group of scientists has recently reached a technology for producing fuel from the waste of animals, which is less harmful but more expensive to manufacture. Hence, this money can be given to one of these research teams to complete their researches and even produce some quantity of these fuels.

Hence, in addition to the pollutants, because we need to wood to use them for building, most forests are exhausted and leave the land without trees. When governments cut many trees and use their logs for building, a lot of animals will be affected because they destroy their habitats and decrease their reproduction. For example, I read an article about the importance the forests on the environment, the author asserts that reduce in forest devastate to us since a decrease in the release of oxygen and increase carbon dioxide. He adds that also will increase endangered animals and if one species will extinct, this will lead to losing the opportunity to save our existence. This book taught me that all we should encourage companies and organization to take care of our planet.

By the way of conclusion, based on the argument above, I strongly believe that this company Should use the money to save our earth. Not does help to relieve pollutants, but it also saves forests and animals from extinction which a very hard task to reverse. All we should participate to protect and live in a safe place.