A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

To have a company build near your community, has its own advantages and disadvantages. Because of environment purposes many may disagree with such a situation. In contrary big companies bring lots of improvement in economic aspects. In my opinion there are so many advantages and disadvantages that this event results.

Having a company build near your community can conclude an economic growth. It brings new jobs, better opportunities for different levels of the community, and advances in different aspects of the people living in that community. Opening a new company requires various skills thus this will lead for many people to acquire new jobs. On the other hand, when the level of community rises in economic aspects, people are more satisfied with their lives. So as a result the community will have better lifestyles and be more satisfied with their lives.

Big companies can result environmental problems. Communities that live near big companies always have problems surrounding health issues. Companies mostly have chemical residual that pollutes water, soil, and air. This event will cause directly the communities living near these companies. Many will have problem living in this kind of situation due to their health problems. For instance, in china there are many cities that their people suffocate from breathing problems. So it is vital to pay attention to the healthiness of the environment you choose to live in.

There are many impacts that big companies can bring upon us. These impacts are such as economic growth or health issues. It is up to people to decide whether they want to live in such communities with a company nearby or not. I myself like to live in a city with healthy environment.