do people pay a lot of money for their look

With the massive use of social media such as Instagram and Facebook. People now do care about how they look more than ever. Personally, I definitely think that the community as a whole is spending a lot of money on that. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, in in those days, the way you look is the way other people would judge you. My friend Sara's experience is an excellent example of this. When she and her sister wanted to apply for a new job, she dressed up to give a good impression to the HR department employees about herself, unlike her sister, who did not care about that. Eventually, Sara won the job! This is clear proof that a person's appearance is so crucial.

Second, getting clothing, accessories, bags, and all appearance-related things are easier to buy and obtain now. Obviously, with the spreading of online shopping websites, shopping now is more straightforward. Therefore, individuals tend to shop more. For example, I remember when I was in high school, I used to shop online on a website. One day the website was close.

To sum up, I firmly believe that people can spend thousands of dollars on their louoks. This is because your look is expressing yourself. Hence, people will treat you according to how it is, and the shopping methods now are easier than