Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

friendship is one of crucial things which can be the reason of happiness and sadness in our life. Hence, one question always come to our mind, which is about what kind of friendship can make us more cheerful. friendships which are founded for a long time with the small number of groups are increedibly important for happiness. I will explain my opinion in the following essay by details.

To the begining, old friends can be far more better than new friends due to one main reason. this reason can be intrepreted by the long period of time. time make friendships potent and strong because of comprehension of each other. old friends know their weakness points which they try to conceal . also, they know their strengths which they tend to advocate. Furthermore, they become familiar with each other and share their secrets. Additionally, they spend so much time together which can be embarrassing and funny. however, destiniy can'y be always fair and equal, which can have some risings and fallings. Maybe due to this matter, they break up and isolated from each other but afterward they group up again and be the friends they used to be. old friends always support you in any situation and avoid you from making bad decisions. they can be exemplified like a mirror which reflect your attribute.

Finally, creating new friendship and knowing new people is not a bad thing but it do not end up with pure happiness. friendship with a lot of people can cause to have sociable trait. Still, you don't have enough time to spend your time with them which can end in knowing their personality very well. Moreover, you can not have fun with them like your old friends. For some other reasons, new friends can be based on gaining some opportunities and profits from distinct person which is not a good way for making ecstacy out of friendship. Besides, they can pretend to be good friends to you which will leave you alone in harsh moment of your life that ends up in complete disappointment.

In a nutshell, friendship is completely integral for having a happy, supportive life. however, choosing a good friend is also an important matter which should be considered deeply. I am of the opinion that old friends are very better at making you happy than some new friends. it is all because of the time. time is a keypoint for knowing people very well and spend a good time with them.