Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and ex

our relations with other people have a positive impact on our lives especially, a person who is sharing most time with us. From my vantage point, I believe that having a few friends for a long time has a tremendous impact on our life for the following reasons.

To begin with, we could sharing important moments with our old friends because they knew everything about us. For instance, Most of my old friends have a lot of information about my life. They know what I like, what cause me happy and what I dislike. when I went to my college friend last week, he cooked my favorite food for me. In addition, He prepared my best dessert because he knew that the way for making me happy is the delicious food. we had enjoyed time together. on the other hand, When my new coworker invited me to his house, he was made seafood for me. I could not eat anything because i had an allergy to this type of food. While my old friends do not try to cook this food when I visit them. Consequently, old friends have a good idea about what could have a positive impact on us.

finally, long time friends could help us in hard situations. For instance, Before many months, I made a car's accident because I had an appointment for a work interview and I woke up too late at that time. My car damaged and my hand hurted . The first person came to my mind at that time my friend , Ali, who school 's friend, came to an accident location and toke me to the hospital and stayed with me till I had wellness. Also, he borrowed me money in order to fix my car. In oppose to my new friend, Ahmad, he just came to visit me and he never asked me about my concern and need. Thus, I did not ask him to help me because I do have a strong relationship with him. Therefore, long period fiends could assist us in difficult moments.